Portugal to Euro U-19

Portugal-País de Gales_onze

Portugal qualified to the EURO U-19 2014 in Hungary after getting through the Elite round in group Greece, Belgium and Wales.

Portugal 3 – 0 Greece

Portugal 3 – 2 Wales

Portugal 3 – 2 Belgium

Unfortunately we didn’t have tv broadcast of the games and for that reason I can’t really tell what happened during the games. But I would like to mention that Portugal had to overcome a 2 goal deficit against Belgium in a very decisive game.

ngE15C728F-2C72-4081-A4A8-44B224522B51In this mission but also during all Elite round, the player under the spotlight was my beloved André Silva, a player who is a personal favorite and one of the players that I think has the biggest potential. André scored in every 3 games, scoring a total of 4 games. I am happy he is showing me that he has the talent and potential I always saw in him. On another hand André proved me wrong and I don’t he will just be a winger anymore, he developed his aerial game and his striker skills, he could become a very good striker if he continues like this. I hope he is a starter next season at Porto B.

I think this team has lots of potential but mainly a very balanced team and that’s always good. I was maybe surprised by the lack of minutes that João Palhinha had but I guess it worked. For July I don’t know if this will be the team that plays in the Euro but I don’t see many changes in sight.

Apart from André you should open your eyes big to watch the following players:

ngDC31414E-0FEE-4AD1-ABB7-6EA4A887FD98 ng234E14EC-C719-4CFC-9212-06BC66FDAA73  1. Marcos “Rony” Lopes (Manchester City)

2. Ivo Rodrigues (FC Porto)

3. Nuno Santos (SL Benfica)

4. Tomás Podstawski (FC Porto)

5. Luis Rafael (FC Porto)

1968603_w2nuno_santosU17 Portugal v U17 Germany - Elite Round EURO 2012

Deixe um comentário